Closing a Cashbox
2 min
Introduction
A Cashbox can be closed at any time, returning all unspent funds currently allocated to the Cashbox back to the Cold Vault.
Only admin users can close a Cashbox.
To Close the Cashbox
Click the trash icon to the far right of the Cashbox's pane in the Digital Vaults area.

A BTC Cashbox. Observer the rightmost icon.
The normal transaction interface opens.
The Cold Wallet for the Cashbox's currency is the only available destinations. Select it.
Set the fee and click Next.
Click Close.

Here, clicking Close does not cancel the Cashbox closure, it finalizes it. To cancel the closure and leave the cashbox open, click the X to the far left.

Click the X on the far left to cancel the operation.
Closing a Cashbox differs from a standard transaction.
- You cannot choose a destination. Closing a Cashbox sends all remaining currency only to the Cold Vault.
- You cannot set an amount. Closing a Cashbox sends all remaining currency only to the Cold Vault.
Once closed, the Cashbox will be automatically removed from the list of digital vaults.